Diane Rinaldo
Executive Director, Open RAN Policy Coalition

Diane Rinaldo is one of the country’s leading authorities on 5G, telecommunications supply chain security, privacy, and Internet governance. She served as Acting Administrator of the National Telecommunications and Information Administration and Acting Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Communications and Information. During her time at NTIA, Ms. Rinaldo directed the Administration’s efforts on privacy; testified in the House of Representatives and Senate on 5G and Internet security issues; served as a principal advising the White House and Congress on 5G and supply chain; as well as other successes in education and deployment of Internet access around the world.

Prior to her Executive Branch service, Ms. Rinaldo served on the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence, where she focused on Congress’ landmark cybersecurity legislation, the Cybersecurity Act of 2015. She also served as Congress’ oversight and budget monitor for the National Security Agency and the defense network systems, and as Deputy Chief of Staff to Congressman Mike Rogers as his top technology policy staffer.

Ms. Rinaldo also spent time in the private sector as the Director of Government Affairs and cyber policy for SAP, and as a Vice President at a top consulting firm in Washington, DC.

Recognized for her work on cybersecurity, Ms. Rinaldo was awarded the Executive Women’s Forum’s 2016 Influencer of the Year award; was named one of the top ten people in Washington, D.C. impacting cyber legislation; and has consulted on movies and television.

She earned a bachelor’s degree in Political Science from the University of Maine and an Executive Certificate from Harvard University for Cyber Studies. Diane currently serves at Senior Vice President at Beacon Global Strategies.

Executive Committee:
Chairman – Chris Boyer, Vice President of Global Security and Technology Policy, AT&T
Vice-Chair – Eric Wenger, Senior Director for Technology Policy, Global Government Affairs, Cisco
Treasurer – Nicolas Fetchko, Head of International Government Affairs and Trade Policy, Verizon
Secretary – Becky Fraser, Senior Director, Government Affairs, Qualcomm

Board Members:
Azita Arvani, General Manager, Rakuten Mobile Americas
John Baker, Senior Vice President of Business Development, Mavenir
Jeff Blum, Executive Vice-President, External & Legislative Affairs, DISH Network
Ed Howard, Senior Adviser, Vodafone Group External Affairs
David Jeppsen, Vice President of Business Development and Public Affairs, NTT
Thierry Maupilé, Executive Vice President, Strategy and Product Management, Altiostar
Robert Pepper, Head, Global Connectivity Policy and Planning, Facebook
Jayne Stancavage, Global Executive Director, Digital Infrastructure Policy, Intel Corporation