Open RAN Policy Coalition Announces the Election of Three New Board Members

The Open RAN Policy Coalition is pleased to announce the election of three new members to its board of directors, which supports the Coalition’s efforts to promote policies that will advance the adoption of open and interoperable solutions in the Radio Access Network (RAN).

The newly-elected board members include Rachelle Celebrezze, Senior Director of Government Relations at VMware; John Godfrey, Senior Vice President of Public Policy at Samsung Electronics America; and Greg Manganello, Senior Vice President and Head of 5G Radio and Network Services Business Units at Fujitsu and Chairman of TrueNet Communications, a Fujitsu company.

“The Open RAN Policy Coalition is excited to expand our leadership and congratulates our newest board members on their election,” said Coalition Executive Director Diane Rinaldo.

“Our membership looks forward to having Rachelle, John and Greg offer their diverse expertise and insight as we move toward breaking down technological and market barriers to promote a diverse, competitive and secure wireless ecosystem.”

The makeup of the board reflects the larger Coalition membership, which includes representatives from both wireless network operators and wireless network equipment and services suppliers.

Previously elected board members include Chairman Chris Boyer of AT&T; Vice-Chair Eric Wenger of Cisco; Treasurer Nicolas Fetchko of Verizon; Secretary Becky Fraser of Qualcomm; and at-large directors Jeff Blum of DISH Network; Robert Pepper of Facebook, Jayne Stancavage of Intel; John Baker of Mavenir; David Jeppsen of NTT; Azita Arvani of Rakuten Mobile; and Ed Howard of Vodafone.